ABBOTT TECH ATHLETICS

NCAA Eligibility for HS Athletes Webinar
The link below will take you to a one-hour webinar conducted by the NCAA Eligibility Center’s staff. In this webinar, NCAA Staff discussed requirements student-athletes must know to be eligible to play Division I or II sports. A question-and-answer session was held at the end of the event, with Eligibility Center staff on hand to answer submitted questions.Click the link to watch the recording.
NCAA Eligibility Webinar If you have or receive any questions, feel free to contact Amber Viles with the NCAA Eligibility Center by email at aviles@ncaa.org.
a button that reads 'Register Now' with a 'Powered by FamilyID' stamp on the bottom of it
~/assets/uploads/schools/abbott/images/Parents%20and%20Students/twitter_button.jpg

Henry Abbott Technical High School has a diverse selection of boys and girls athletic programs. The sports range from basketball and softball to football and cross country. Student athletes are taught to work well with others and show sportsmanship on and off the field. Offering athletics is just another way we create responsible students and prepare them for the real world.

Wolverine Athletics Hotline
(203) 797-4460 ext 4428

Athletic Director: Jonathan P. Nadeau

Jonathan.Nadeau@cttech.org

Phone: 203-797-4460 X 4452 Fax: 203-797-438

CTC_Logo (3).png
Coaching Directory
FALL SPORTS
Boys/Girls Cross Country Angelo Velez Angelo.velez@cttech.org
Boy’s Soccer Adrian Solis adrian.solis@cttech.org
Asst. Soccer Chris Purdy christopher.purdy@cttech.org
Volleyball Jim Mills james.mills@cttech.org
Asst. Volleyball Tom Laporte thomas.laporte@cttech.org
Football Chris Pace christopher.pace@cttech.org
Football Asst. Mike Terry
WINTER SPORTS
Boys Basketball Anthony Simone Anthony.simone@cttech.org
Boys BB Asst. Josian Morales  
Girls Basketball Chris Pace christopher.pace@cttech.org
Girls BB Asst. Jayme Beckham jayme.beckham@cttech.org
Boys Ice Hockey (co-op) Robert Stearns stearnsie16@yahoo.com
SPRING SPORTS
Baseball David Simone coachdavesimone@gmail.com
Baseball Asst. John Fracker frackerj@wcsu.edu
Softball Jon Nadeau Jonathan.nadeau@cttech.org
Softball Asst. Jim Mills james.mills@cttech.org
Boy’s Tennis Kara Occhiboi kara.occhiboi@cttech.org
Girls Tennis Shelley Visinski shelley.visinski@cttech.org
Golf (co-op with NFHS) Jay Greenberg greenberg.jay@newfairfieldschools.org
     

“One Person Team” information from the CIAC website (when Abbott does not offer an individual sport.)

Currently, we have a “swim team” of one and a “wrestling team” of one, using their home school as their practice site.

View the CIAC Website

View the NCAA Eligibility Information

My Drive - Google Drive

CTECS’ 2019-22 Strategic Plan

strategic plan

Strategic Operating Plan:
2019-2022

Learn More >>

Hire Us for Your Next Project

student workforce

Student Workforce is a business run by students and faculty at the CTECS.

Learn More >>

Quicklinks

ctecs newsletter

Quick access to those pages most frequently visited.

Learn More >>