ABBOTT TECH ATHLETICS

a button that reads 'Register Now' with a 'Powered by FamilyID' stamp on the bottom of it
~/assets/uploads/schools/abbott/images/Parents%20and%20Students/twitter_button.jpg

Henry Abbott Technical High School has a diverse selection of boys and girls athletic programs. The sports range from basketball and softball to football and cross country. Student athletes are taught to work well with others and show sportsmanship on and off the field. Offering athletics is just another way we create responsible students and prepare them for the real world.

Wolverine Athletics Hotline
(203) 797-4460 ext 4428

Athletic Director: Jonathan P. Nadeau

Jonathan.Nadeau@ct.gov

Phone: 203-797-4460 Fax: 203-797-438

CTC_Logo (3).png
Coaching Directory
FALL SPORTS
Boys/Girls Cross Country Angelo Velez Angelo.velez@ct.gov
Boy’s Soccer Adrian Solis adrian.solis@ct.gov
Asst. Soccer Chris Purdy chris.purdy@ct.gov
Volleyball Jim Mills james.mills@ct.gov
Asst. Volleyball Tom Laporte thomas.laporte@ct.gov
Football Chris Pace christopher.pace@ct.gov
Football Asst. Mike Terry
WINTER SPORTS
Boys Basketball Anthony Simone Anthony.simone@ct.gov
Boys BB Asst. Tom Laporte thomas.laporte@ct.gov
Girls Basketball Chris Pace christopher.pace@ct.gov
Girls BB Asst. Jayme Beckham jayme.beckham@ct.gov
SPRING SPORTS
Baseball David Simone Dsimone34@gmail.com
Baseball Asst. John Fracker frackerj@wcsu.edu
Softball Jon Nadeau Jonathan.nadeau@ct.gov
Softball Asst. Jim Mills james.mills@ct.gov
Boy’s Tennis Kara Occhiboi kara.occhiboi@ct.gov
Girls Tennis Tom Laporte thomas.laporte@ct.gov

“One Person Team” information from the CIAC website (when Abbott does not offer an individual sport.)

Currently, we have a “swim team” of one and a “wrestling team” of one, using their home school as their practice site.

View the CIAC Website

View the NCAA Eligibility Information

My Drive - Google Drive

CTECS’ 2019-22 Strategic Plan

strategic plan

Strategic Operating Plan: 2019-2022

Learn More >>

Hire Us for Your Next Project

student workforce

Student Workforce is a business run by students and faculty at the CTECS.

Learn More >>

Quicklinks

ctecs newsletter

Quick access to those pages most frequently visited.

Learn More >>