Athletics

 

 ABBOTT TECH ATHLETICS

 

CALENDAR VIEW OF THE WOLVERINES' SCHEDULES

Henry Abbott Technical High School has a diverse selection of boys and girls athletic programs. The sports range from basketball and softball to football and cross country. Student athletes are taught to work well with others and show sportsmanship on and off the field. Offering athletics is just another way we create responsible students and prepare them for the real world.

Wolverine Athletics Hotline
(203) 797-4460 ext 4428

Athletic Director: Jonathan P. Nadeau

Jonathan.Nadeau@ct.gov

Phone: 203-797-4460 Fax: 203-797-4382

RESOURCES

Coaching Directory
FALL SPORTS
Cross Country Angelo Velez Angelo.Velez@ct.gov
Soccer Andy Ipkovich Andrew.Ipkovich@ct.gov
Asst. Soccer Adrian Solis Nairda913@aol.com
Volleyball Chris Wethered Chris.wethered@ct.gov
Asst. Volleyball    
Football Rich Holmes holmer@danbury.k12.ct.us
Football Asst. Kevin Holmes Rkholmes21@gmail.com
WINTER SPORTS
Boys' Basketball Anthony Simone Anthony.simone@ct.gov
Boys' BB Asst. Ryan Kelley Rkelley13@gmail.com
     
Girls' Basketball Jeffrey Smith

neosouljazzlatin@yahoo.com

Girls' BB Asst. Vacant  
SPRING SPORTS
Baseball David Simone Dsimone34@gmail.com
Baseball Asst. John Fracker frackerj@wcsu.edu
Softball Jon Nadeau Jonathan.nadeau@ct.gov
Softball Asst. Vacant  
Softball Asst.    
Boys' Tennis Chris Wethered Chris.wethered@ct.gov
Girls' Tennis Vacant  
Golf (none 16-17) Angelo Velez Angelo.velez@ct.gov

"One Person Team" information from the CIAC website (when Abbott does not offer an individual sport.)

View the CIAC Website

View the NCAA Eligibility Information

My Drive - Google Drive

 

 

Photo retakes for grades 9, 10, 11

Photo retakes for grades 9, 10, 11
Wednesday, October 25

Peer Tutor

Peer Tutor
Peer tutoring is now available! A link to peer tutor forms is on the Library Media Center page.  Learn more

OUTBACK PFSO Fundraiser

OUTBACK PFSO Fundraiser
Support the school. Eat at Outback in Danbury on October 18 between 5 & 9 pm.  Learn more

Senior Portraits

Senior Portraits
Make-ups are Wednesday, November 1. Additional days are 11/30 and 12/1. Please confirm your appt.

School Uniforms

School Uniforms
If you're looking for a new uniform or to replace a shirt or pair of pants.  Learn more