Athletics

 

 ABBOTT TECH ATHLETICS

a button that reads 'Register Now' with a 'Powered by FamilyID' stamp on the bottom of it

Athletic forms and information

 

CALENDAR VIEW OF THE WOLVERINES' SCHEDULES

Henry Abbott Technical High School has a diverse selection of boys and girls athletic programs. The sports range from basketball and softball to football and cross country. Student athletes are taught to work well with others and show sportsmanship on and off the field. Offering athletics is just another way we create responsible students and prepare them for the real world.

Wolverine Athletics Hotline
(203) 797-4460 ext 4428

Athletic Director: Jonathan P. Nadeau

Jonathan.Nadeau@ct.gov

Phone: 203-797-4460 Fax: 203-797-4382

RESOURCES

Coaching Directory
FALL SPORTS
Cross CountryAngelo Velez Angelo.Velez@ct.gov
SoccerAndy Ipkovich Andrew.Ipkovich@ct.gov
Asst. SoccerAdrian Solis Nairda913@aol.com
VolleyballChris Wethered Chris.wethered@ct.gov
Asst. VolleyballRyan Kelley  Rkelley13@gmail.com 
FootballRich Holmes holmer@danbury.k12.ct.us
Football Asst.Kevin Holmes Rkholmes21@gmail.com
WINTER SPORTS
Boys' BasketballAnthony Simone Anthony.simone@ct.gov
Boys' BB Asst.Ryan Kelley Rkelley13@gmail.com
   
Girls' BasketballAngelo Velez

Angelo.Velez@ct.gov

Girls' BB Asst.Jayme Beckham  Jayme.Beckham@ct.gov
SPRING SPORTS
BaseballDavid Simone Dsimone34@gmail.com
Baseball Asst.John Fracker frackerj@wcsu.edu
SoftballJon Nadeau Jonathan.nadeau@ct.gov
Softball Asst.Jim Millsjames.mills@ct.gov
Softball Asst.  
Boys' TennisChris Wethered Chris.wethered@ct.gov
Girls' TennisShelley Visinski Shelley.Visinski@ct.gov 

"One Person Team" information from the CIAC website (when Abbott does not offer an individual sport.)

Currently, we have a "swim team" of one and a "wrestling team" of one, using their home school as their practice site.

View the CIAC Website

View the NCAA Eligibility Information

My Drive - Google Drive